**We are migrating to a new hosting company. As soon as the site is ready the Login Button will be enabled. Also,
PLEASE DO NOT ATTEMPT TO PURCHASE ANY NEW COURSES AT THIS TIME.


California Continuing Education Rules
space
ETHICS 4-HOUR COURSE
Starting 1/01/07, Section 2188 et seq. of the California Code of Regulations has been amended requiring ALL Life Agents and Fire/Casualty Broker-Agents complete four (4) hours of ethics training during their two-year license term. Similarly, Personal Lines Broker-Agents will be required to complete two (2) hours of ethics training during their two-year license term. The training will be part of, not in addition to, the California resident agent’s current continuing education requirement.
ANNUITY 4-HOUR COURSE
A 4-Hour refresher course required for every renewal period for life agents selling annuities. Example: Sally took the 8-Hour Annuity Course for her renewal, if you’ve taken the 8-Hour Annuity Course below, you need to start taking the 4-Hour Course every renewal period AFTER taking the 8-Hour Course below.
ANNUITY 8-HOUR COURSE
SB620 was signed into law on September 29, 2003. This law requires all agents to complete an 8-Hour training course before selling any annuity after 1/01/05.
CE & LONG TERM CARE REQUIREMENTS
Junior agents (less than 4 years in business) need 25 CE Hours per year. If you sell Long Term Care, 8 hours of LTC 2004 training is required every year as PART OF the 25 hours required. After 4 years in business, you need 30 CE Hours every two years. (8 hours for LTC 2004 if you sell LTC). It is your responsibility to verify CE hours needed by calling DOI at (800) 967-9331 or www.insurance.ca.gov
REPEATING COURSES
Repeating courses is not recommended. However, it is possible to take a course again as long as you have “crossed over” into a new renewal period since you last took it. As an example, let’s say you took LTC in 11/03 and your license renews at the end of 12/03. You can repeat LTC again, starting in 1/2004 because you have “crossed over” to a new renewal period.
CE & LICENSE DEADLINES
On or before your license renewal date, you must pay all license fees to DOI AND complete your required CE hours. Once you have done both, there is a 60 day grace period for your CE hours to post and your renewed license to be mailed. If you do nor receive your renewal notice there is a procedure to follow on your old license. Renewal forms are also available from the DOI’s website address below.
REPORTING OF CE CREDITS
We report CE credits to DOI at the end of each month. You must mail or deliver your exams to us for grading on or before the last day of the month to earn credit in that month. CONTACT DOI WITH ANY OTHER LICENSING QUESTIONS (800) 967-9331 (open at 7:00am) Or on-line at www.insurance.ca.gov
Website designed by All content copyright © 2017
Robert Sherman Programming 2017 Hasslefreece.com